I’M BACK!

Standard

Well after a brief hiatus from writing weekly blog posts, I am back and ready to write, again!

I wish I could say that I’ve been veging out and staring off into space, but that’s not the case.  I’ve been busy — very busy, and as organized as I am, I can only juggle so many balls at one time.

It’s not easy holding down a full time job (a demanding job, I might add), building a thriving entrepreneurial venture, traveling, planning outings and excursions  maintaining commitments with friends and family and trying to get some relaxation time in so that I have enough steam to keep going.

So to get back into the swing of blogging again, I am keeping it simple — I am posting this wonderful pic of me, along with my wonderful cousins during our trip to Atlanta.  The occasion was a fun filled “Cousins Weekend.”

IMG_2152

Eight of us descended on our Atlanta based cousin and her husband to visit the Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial, take in the movie “Hidden Figures, sing along with Roy Ayers at The City Winery, grab some delicious meals at various restaurants and even worship at a Spirit-filled church.

It was the type of weekend everyone owes themselves.

Thanks for sticking with me; I’m glad to back in the Blogosphere!

About robintillotson16

Robin has a wealth of experience in the arenas of advertising, public relations, human resources, training and gerontology. An avid traveler, reader and purveyor of culture, Robin has traveled to China, Northern Africa, France, Italy, Spain, Mexico and Canada and throughout The United States. She loves Chicago and its world class offerings. When not traveling, Robin is reading, learning something new and envisioning where to travel next. She never tires of attending plays, concerts and dance performances.

Leave a Reply

